Bitter Heat

She was the wood. He was the flame. After this, they would be ash.

A cruel twist of fate leaves Jasmine Hennessy stranded in a remote cabin with her worst nightmare—her ex-husband, James Roth, who she hasn’t seen in five years. He isn’t acting like the man she married, but did she ever really know him?


One night together kicks off a series of events that threatens her freedom as Roth seeks vengeance on those who ruined him five years ago. He’s determined to bring her back into the world she left behind where money is king, reputation is everything, and people will kill to keep their secrets.

About Mia

Mia is the author of the Crime Lord Series and loves writing stories that will stick in your mind long after you’ve read the last page.

Box Set

Books 1-3 follows Lyla Dalton and Gavin Pyre as they navigate through their tumultuous relationship and the Las Vegas underworld where Gavin rules as crime lord.

Mia's Blog

2020 Life Update & Book 5

May 21, 2020

I just read my past two blogs to see how badly I put my foot in my mouth. Pretty bad, huh? Sigh. My family says I jinx everything. Every year I say it’s gonna be amazing and… it hasn’t been sunshine and roses for a long time. This year is no exception. First off, I…


Bitter Heat Freebie & Book 2 Pre-order!

May 20, 2020

  Hello everyone! Bitter Heat is currently FREE on all retailers from today’s date through June 4, 2020. Share with friends, family, book clubs, etc! RETAILERS: Amazon, Kobo, iBooks, Google Play, Barnes& Noble, 24 Symbols     Book Description:  One year as Mrs. James Roth and her family can keep their birthright and she’ll be…


Giveaway & Life Update

October 21, 2019

  Hey guys! I’m doing a giveaway for a signed paperback and swag in my Facebook group, Mia Knight’s Captives! It’s a bingo romance game that’s sure to put some books on your TBR list! Game closes this weekend so make sure you join the group and participate for a chance to win! *This giveaway…